Ted poses with bike and volunteer on Main Street during Coast

Ted's 2020 Endorsements


"I’ve always known Ted Winterer for two things: Caring deeply about the decisions he makes as a city council member, and as a longtime supporter of our frontline emergency responders. His compassion, wisdom and leadership will be vital to Santa Monica’s future."

-Dom Bei, President, Santa Monica Firefighters


Congressman Ted Lieu
State Senator Ben Allen
Assemblymember Richard Bloom
County Supervisor Sheila Kuehl
Chair, State Board of Equalization Tony Vazquez

Santa Monicans for Renters Rights
Santa Monica Forward
LA League of Conservation Voters
Sierra Club
The Stonewall Democratic Club
LA County Federation of Labor
Community for Excellent Public Schools
LA County Democratic Party
Santa Monica Firefighters, local 1109
Santa Monica Democratic Club
Streets For All
Santa Monica Chamber of Commerce
Bike the Vote L.A.

Mayor Kevin McKeown
Councilmember Gleam Davis
Councilmember Sue Himmelrich
Councilmember Ana Jara
Councilmember Terry O’Day
Councilmember Kristin McCowan

Former Mayor Bobby Shriver
Former Mayor Nat Trives
Former Mayor Judy Abdo
Former Mayor Jim Conn
Former Mayor Paul Rosenstein
Former Mayor Michael Feinstein
Former Mayor Pam O’Connor

Former Councilmember Greg Morena

Louise Jaffe, SMC Board
Sion Roy, SMC Board, Immediate Past President, Los Angeles County Medical Association
Rob Rader, SMC Board
Nancy Greenstein, SMC Board
Margaret Quinones-Perez, SMC Board

Richard Tahvildaran-Jesswein, Member, SMMUSD Board of Education
Laurie Lieberman, Member, SMMUSD Board of Education
Ralph Mechur, Member, SMMUSD Board of Education
Jon Kean, Member, SMMUSD Board of Education
Maria Leon-Vazquez, Member, SMMUSD Board of Education

Anastasia Foster, Rent Control Board
Caroline Torosis, Rent Control Board
Nicole Phillis, Rent Control Board
Joel Koury, former Chair Rent Control Board
Todd Flora, former Rent Control Board

Elisa Paster, Planning Commissioner
Leslie Lambert, Planning Commissioner, Chair
Richard McKinnon, Planning Commissioner, former Chair
Nina Fresco, Planning Commissioner, former Chair
Shawn Landres, Planning Commissioner, SMMUSD Financial Oversight Committee
Jim Ries, Planning Commissioner
Amy Anderson, former Planning Commissioner
Jason Parry, former Planning Commissioner
Gerda Newbold, former Planning Commissioner

Mark Gold, Former President, Heal the Bay; Former Chair, Santa Monica Task Force on the Environment
Cris Guttierrez, Climate Action Santa Monica Climate Corps Program Manager
Christopher Foster, Pier Corporation
John Fairweather, CASMAT
Nick Rolston, Ocean Park Association Board
Shari Davis, chair, CEPS
Winne Wechsler, CEPS Steering Committee
Mike Myers, former chair, Arts Commission
Derek Devermont, Democratic National Committee
Michael Soloff, Chair, Housing Commission
Marc Morgenstern, President, Ocean Park Association
David Pettit, Natural Resources Defense Council
Corie Kahn, former Arts Commissioner
Fred Deni & Jim Christel, Back on the Beach Cafe
Barry Rosenbaum, Landmarks Commission
Dolores Sloan, Landmarks Commission
Peter Trinh, Downtown Business Owner
Albin Gielicz, Vice Chair, SMTT Board
Evan Meyer, head of Beautify Earth
Jon Katz, President, Santa Monica Democratic Club
Angela Scott, Public Safety Reform Advisory Committee and Member, NAACP Santa Monica-Venice Branch
Blair Calderhead, Santa Monica Building and Fire Safety Commissioner

Abby Arnold
Neil Carrey
Richard Casey
Rochelle Fanali
Frank Gruber
Tim Harter, Wilmont resident
Murray Hidary
Barbara and David Kaplan
David Khedr
Katharine King
Hank Koenig
Joan Ling
David J. Morena
Yunnie Morena
Lori Nafshun
Eric Natwig
Gene L. Oppenheim
Lisë Funkhouser Paul
Dan Relles
Genise Schnitman
Dr. Paul Y. Song
Laurene von Klan

*Titles for identification purposes only